Shaping Tomorrow

ISC 2020 Call for Research Papers

PLEASE NOTE: Submission will open early September!

The ISC research paper sessions provide world-class opportunities for engineers and scientists in academia, industry and government to present and discuss issues, trends and results that will shape the future of high performance computing (HPC), Networking, Storage and AI/Machine Learning.

Submitted reserach paper proposals will be reviewed by the ISC 2020 Research Papers Committee, which is headed by Prof. Saday Sadayappan, University of Utah and Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA, with Brad Chamberlain, CRAY, USA, as Deputy Chair.

Chair - Saday Sadayappan

The ISC organizers as well as the German Gauss Center for Supercomputing will again sponsor the call for research papers with two awards for outstanding research papers: the Hans Meuer Award and the GCS Award. Each accepted paper will be considered for the awards. The Hans Meuer Award winner will receive a cash prize of 5,000 Euros.

Attendance will require a Conference Pass. 

*ISC will grant a 100% discount on the conference day pass to paper presenter on day of presentation.

Important Dates

  Full Submission Deadline  October 21, 2019, 11:59 pm AoE
  Author Rebuttals January 13 - January 18, 2020
  Notification of Acceptance February 5, 2020
  Camera-Ready Submission tbd
  Research Paper Sessions June 22 - June 24, 2020

The detailed call for Research Papers will be published early September.


Research paper proposals need to be submitted via the ISC 2020 Linklings submission site.