Reinventing HPC

ISC 2018 Workshops

The goal of workshops is to provide attendees with a focused and in-depth platform for presentations, discussion and interaction in a particular subject area.

The workshops will be held on Thursday, June 28, 2018 and will be either half-day (9:00 am – 1:00 pm or 2:00 pm – 6:00 pm) or full-day (9:00 am – 6:00 pm).

Attendance will require a Workshop Pass.

From all workshops submitted to the conference, the ISC 2018 Workshops Committee, which is headed by John Shalf, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, with Sadaf Alam, Swiss National Supercomputing Center (CSCS), as Deputy Chair and Dr. Rio Yokota, Tokyo Institute of Technology, as Workshop Proceedings Chair with Dr. Michèle Weiland, EPCC – The University of Edinburgh as Workshop Proceedings Deputy Chair, has selected the following workshops for presentation at ISC 2018:

Full-Day Workshops (9:00 am – 6:00 pm)

Half-Day Morning Workshops (9:00 am – 1:00 pm)

Half-Day Afternoon Workshops (2:00 pm – 6:00 pm)

Presentation Slides for Attendees

The ISC organizers will make the presentation slides available online a week after the event, provided as PDF files. ISC 2018 attendees will receive an e-mail with the access link. Workshop organizers are kindly requested to collect the slides of all presentations of their workshops and provide them as PDF files to Ms. Iris Stöhr at by Friday, June 29, 2018 at the latest.


ISC 2018 Workshops Committee

From all workshop proposals submitted, the Workshops Committee will select the workshops for presentation at ISC.


  • John Shalf, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA (Workshops Chair)
  • Sadaf Alam, Swiss National Supercomputing Centre (CSCS), Switzerland (Workshops Deputy Chair)
  • Rosa M. Badia, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain
  • François Bodin, IRISA, France
  • Bronis R. de Supinski, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
  • Simon McIntosh-Smith, University of Bristol, UK
  • Bernd Mohr, Jülich Supercomputing Centre, Germany
  • Michela Taufer, University of Delaware, USA
  • Antonino Tumeo, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA
  • Didem Unat, Koç Universitesi, Turkey
  • Rio Yokota, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan (Workshop Proceedings Chair)
  • Heike Jagode, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Diana Moise, Cray, Basel
  • Bilel Hadri, KAUST, Saudi Arabia
  • Carsten Trintis, TU Munich, Germany
  • Michèle Weiland, EPCC – The University of Edinburgh, UK (Workshop Proceedings Deputy Chair)